dimsumlosesome



…extended summer vacation? NOPE!…

…because somehow, someone at the school district believed that my son is so very ninja and stealthy like as he managed to be a student at a school for the past 3 years without having an inter-district transfer in place at his current school, allowing him to attend the school in the first place, we are attempting to register him for school AGAIN today…I am so not hopeful.

,,,my kiddo who has always seen life as “the glass is half full” (and wonders who drank the other half) saw a “silver lining” in the whole fiasco and enthusiastically asked, “since I’m not enrolled at school in San Lorenzo or San Leandro, does that mean I don’t have to go to school after all and I get an extended summer vacation?”…that would be a BIG negative but yeah, nice try buddy…even the principal found humor in my kiddo’s response.


Leave a comment